Home - qachsband.org
 
Home

Concert Band

Marching Band

Jazz Band

Pit Orchestra

Band Boosters

Performances

CALENDAR

Band Blog

Sign-up!


Forms

Contact Us

Directions

 

 
 

Schedule of Performances

All times may be subject to change.   Please check back frequently for the latest information and more scheduled events.

Concert Band Performances | Marching Band Performances

Please visit the Home page for upcoming events reminders.

2019-2020 Concert and Jazz Bands Performance Schedule
October 22
POPS Concert
Concert Band, Symphonic Band
December 5

Winter Concert

Jazz Ensemble, Concert Band, Symphonic Band, Marching Band

March 11
Sr. District Band Festival
Concert Band, Symphonic Band
May 7
Spring Concert

Concert Band, Symphonic Band, Marching Band

May 12
Jazz Concert

Jazz Ensemble

May 29

Graduation

Combined Concert Band

 

______________________________________________________________________

Competition Tickets and Driving Directions to the schools in the below schedule can be obtained from Mr. Wright the week of the performance.
 

2019 - 2020 Marching Band Schedule of Performances

Monday, August 12 Queen Anne's County Fair Opening Ceremony
4-H Park, Centreville, MD
6:30pm (more details to come ASAP)
Friday, September 13 Football Game (QA vs. Stephen Decatur)
arrive by 5:45pm
Uniform inspection & Warm-up at 6:15pm
Saturday, September 14 Competition - Middletown HS, Middletown, DE
4:00pm (more details to come ASAP)
Saturday, September 21

Competition - QACHS, Centreville, MD
3:00pm (more details to come ASAP)

Friday, September 27  Football Game (QA vs. Parkside)
Arrive by 5:45 pm
Uniform inspection and Warm-up at 6:15pm
Saturday, September 28 Competition - Lake Forest HS, Feton, DE
5:00pm (more details to come ASAP)
Thursday, October 3 Homecoming Pre-Game Rehearsal (with Middle Schools)
6:00-7:00 pm
Friday, October 4 Homecoming Parade & Game (QA vs. Kent County)
7:00pm (more details to come ASAP)
Saturday, October 5

Competition - Appoquinimink HS, Middletown, DE
6:00pm (more details to come ASAP)

Saturday, October 12 Competition - Cab Calloway HS, Wilmington, DE
5:30pm (more details to come ASAP)
Friday, October 18  Football Game (QA vs. Easton)
Arrive by 5:45 pm
Uniform inspection and Warm-up at 6:15pm
Saturday, October 19

Competition - Chapter IX Championships
Appoquinimink HS, Middletown, DE
(more details to come ASAP - We will perform in the Evening)

Friday, November 1  Football Game (QA vs. Kent Island)
Arrive by 5:45 pm
Uniform inspection and Warm-up at 6:15pm
Sunday, November 3 Atlantic Coast Championships,
Hershey  Stadium, Hershey, PA
(Groups 4 & 2)
Friday, November 8  Football Game (Possible Playoff Game)
Arrive by 5:45 pm
Uniform inspection and Warm-up at 6:15pm
Friday, November 15  Football Game (Possible Playoff Game)
Arrive by 5:45 pm
Uniform inspection and Warm-up at 6:15pm
Friday, November 22  Football Game (Possible Playoff Game)
Arrive by 5:45 pm
Uniform inspection and Warm-up at 6:15pm
Friday, December 6 Centreville Christmas Parade - Centreville, MD
6:30pm (more details to come ASAP)
Saturday, December 7  Football Game (Possible State Playoff Game)
Time TBA
Saturday, May 23, 2020 Chestertown Tea Party Parade - Chestertown, MD
10:00am

*The Marching Band will also perform at the Winter and Spring Concerts as shown on the Concert Schedule above.

______________________________________________________________________

 
 
 
 

qachsband.org
Designed by Brian Jayne, Maintained by Eric Wright
QACHS Home | QAC Public Schools