Hall of Fame

at Queen Anne's County High School

About QACHS Sports Hall of Fame

The purpose of the Queen Anne’s County High School Sports Hall of Fame is to honor and recognize those individuals who have brought pride and distinction to our school as an athlete, coach, administrator, or contributor to the development and success of our athletic program.

A person can qualify for the Hall of Fame in one of the following categories:

  • Those who participated in QACHS athletics and earned a letter in a particular sport(s) for at least two years. In addition, received “All-Shore-Conference-District-Sectional-State” Honors. The athlete must have graduated from Queen Anne’s County High School and been out of high school for a minimum of five (5) years.
  • A QACHS graduate who participated in high school athletics and competed in college athletics or has attained a profession in athletics. This person must have been out of high school for a minimum of five (5) years.
  • Coaches at Queen Anne’s County High School, past or present. 
  • Those who have given meritorious service or been a loyal friend to the athletic program. 
  • Any individual or team that wins a state championship is automatically nominated after a minimum of five (5) years from the championship.


Nominations may be submitted by members of the Hall of Fame committee, members of the community, and the general public. 

Nominations are made by completing a Hall of Fame nomination form. Nominations should be in by May 30th for the coming year. 

Nomination forms should be mailed to:

Sports Hall of Fame 

Queen Anne’s County High School 

125 Ruthsburg Road 

Centreville, MD 21617


2019 Hall of Fame Inductees


Matt Olauson

Bill Bachtel

Sam Draper

Jake Phillips


Mark Wilhelm

Induction Ceremony

2018 Hall of Fame Inductees


Mollie Stevens                          

Amelia Wolflin

Kesley Dean

David Roche

Kelsey Lessard


Mark Whalen

Induction Ceremony

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees


Kenny Hartmann

Betty Weller Reed

Larry Morris

Damonte Dodd 

Breanna Hamm

Coach / Athletic Director

Dave Cooper


Frank & Debbie Conley

Induction Ceremony