After School Programs

Student Services

Partnering for Youth After School Program (PFY)

funding attribution

Partnering for Youth is in its 27th year of providing academic, enrichment, and recreational activities for students at Queen Anne’s County schools directly after dismissal. The programs are funded by grants, contributions, and student enrollment fees. The staff are caring adults who are school staff, community members, parents, and college students. PFY strives to help children thrive as they grow, developing the skills to overcome challenges, build positive relationships, and make good decisions through participating in the after school program.

Vision

To ensure all school-age children in Queen Anne’s County have access to high quality, affordable, and educational after school opportunities.

Program Goals

  • Provide a safe & positive after school environment
  • Strengthen attachment to school & community
  • Improve academic success
  • Enhance physical fitness & personal well being
  • Heighten family investment through involvement

We are Hiring for Our Afterschool Programs

Are you interested in working with a dynamic team to provide exceptional, enrichment experiences for our Queen Anne’s County youth?

Yes, then COME JOIN OUR TEAM!

We have full and part time positions available to coordinate and facilitate programs in our schools.

Do you have a skill, talent or profession that you’d like to teach? You can submit your own activity proposal or we can assist you in designing and implementing your own activity. Submit your activity proposal today, or contact Christine Betley, christine.betley@qacps.org for more information!

Do you want to work with kids, but don’t know where to start? We have activities we will train you to learn how to implement or assist other instructors. Apply today to be an activity instructor or assistant!

Applications for Instructors linked below:

Registration Information

Fall Programs are underway! Reach out to the Site Coordinator for your school listed below for Registration Information, today!

Contacts

Christine Betley
Supervisor of Equitable Access, Opportunity
and Out of School Time Programs
PFY Program Director
(410) 758-2403 ext. 150
202 Chesterfield Avenue
Centreville, Maryland 21617
christine.betley@qacps.org

Keara Matthews

Administrative Assistant
(410) 758-2403 ext. 114
202 Chesterfield Avenue
Centreville, Maryland 21617
keara.matthews@qacps.org

SITE COORDINATORS

Grasonville Elementary School
Dawn Sweeney

dawn.sweeney@qacps.org

Church Hill Elementary School

Shenay Johnson

shenay.johnson@qacps.org

Sudlersville Elementary School

Carol Byerly

carol.byerly@qacps.org

Matapeake Elementary School
Position currently open

Bayside Elementary School
Savannah Decker

savannah.decker@qacps.org

Kennard Elementary School

Brenda Spence

brenda.spence@qacps.org

Matapeake Middle School

Katie Yorio

kathleen.yorio@qacps.org

Stevensville Middle School

Jane Steimer

jane.steimer@qacps.org

Centreville Middle School
Ciera Adams

ciera.adams@qacps.org

Sudlersville Middle School
Samantha Smith

samantha.smith@qacps.org